Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

News Archive

Faculty, Staff, and Students Recognized at Chancellor’s Banquet

The 2021 Chancellor’s Honors Banquet recognized outstanding achievements by UT’s faculty, staff, and students on April 7. After going virtual in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a safety-minded, in-person banquet returned for 2021. View CBE’s award winners below, and read the full list of engineering winners on the college website.

Professional Promise in Research and Creative Achievement

Joshua Sangoro

Associate Professor
This award honors faculty members who are early in their careers for excellence in research, scholarship, and creative achievement.

Excellence in Advising

Kerri Cline

Senior Advisor
This recognition is bestowed by the Office of the Chancellor and the Teaching Council of the Faculty Senate to honor outstanding work in advising.

Top Collegiate Scholars

This recognition honors undergraduates who exhibit extraordinary scholarship.

  • Theresa Lynn Cahill
  • Seth Bolton Crawford
  • Tyson Andrew Johnson
  • Seth Spencer Street