Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

News Archive

UT-ORNL Governor’s Chair Professor Rigoberto Advincula has been awarded the grade of fellow by the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining (IOM3).

Michael Danquah and Jian Liu won the 2023 IChemE Biochemical Engineering Award for a project they are working on that could revolutionize detection systems in food manufacturing and processing facilities.

Rigoberto Advincula has been elected National Academy of Inventors (NAI) Fellow, one of the highest honors of his profession.

UT-ORNL Governor’s Chair of Advanced and Nanostructured Materials Rigoerto Advincula discussed recent accomplishments around quantum dots and how they affect daily lives.

Art Ragauskas and team have demonstrated that high-quality polyurethane (PU) foams are readily prepared from lignin extracted from biomass.

Two researchers from the Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering appeared on Clarivate’s 2023 High Cited Researchers list.

Charlotte Farmer says learning from failure, finding trusted advisers, and knowing when to “pivot” have been keys to her success. […]

TCE alum Tyrone Wells Jr. is part of an outreach that introduces grade-school students in the area to STEM ideas and projects through lessons including using household items to show how filtration works.

One year into a $1.4 million NSF grant, Belinda Akpa and Jennifer Richards are proving that transdisciplinary research and impactful outreach are a perfect pair.

Rigoberto Advincula’s new 3D printing lab focuses on the polymers used in the printing: How do these materials work together?