Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

News Archive Awards

Tag Archives: Awards

Each spring, we recognize the excellent work of our students, staff, and faculty members through a variety of awards.

Governor’s Chair of Advanced and Nanostructured Materials Rigoberto Advincula has won the 2023 Netzsch North American Thermal Analysis Society Fellows Award.

Senior Khanh Ha was selected for the Advanced Undergraduate Research Activity (AURA) program, which promotes research for undergraduate students at UT.

The Royal Society of Chemistry awarded UT-ORNL Governor’s Chair Art Ragauskas its 2022 Environment Prize for his role in the development and refinement of plant-based fuels.

CBE students have been recognized with numerous awards distributed across the university this spring.

Tasimba Jonga earned the Torchbearer award, the university’s highest student honor, for his senior year at UT.

CBE recognized several students, faculty, and staff with its annual department awards.

Alumnus David McKinney (BS ’84), current president of ISOFlex Packaging and founder of Coldpack, was inducted into the department’s Hall of Fame.

Research Assistant Professor Dibyendu Mukherjee has developed a new way of producing energetic nanomaterials and received a Defense University Research Instrumentation Program award.

Senior Research Associate Gabriel Goenaga won a Faculty Research Mentor Award and Kelsey Uselton won an OURF Bronze Award and second place in the research category at EURēCA.