Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

News Archive Faculty

Category Archives: Faculty

Rigoberto Advincula was inducted into the American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering’s College of Fellows, one of the highest distinctions in the field.

Rigoberto Advincula was awarded the Society of Polymer Science Japan International Prize; the highest honor given to polymer scientist international colleagues.

New faculty member and rheology expert Ria Corder is excited to use her expertise in soft materials analysis to bolster multidisciplinary research across UT.

Last spring, Cong Trinh took a sabbatical to hone his skills using CRISPR-Cas genome editing to create modular microbes that generate high-value products.

Tom Zawodzinski is featured as a speaker on The Future of Power: A Creative Discussion on the Possibilities panel at the Southwest Conference in Austin, Texas.

UT-ORNL Governor’s Chair Professor Rigoberto Advincula has been awarded the grade of fellow by the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining (IOM3).

Michael Danquah and Jian Liu won the 2023 IChemE Biochemical Engineering Award for a project they are working on that could revolutionize detection systems in food manufacturing and processing facilities.

Rigoberto Advincula has been elected National Academy of Inventors (NAI) Fellow, one of the highest honors of his profession.

UT-ORNL Governor’s Chair of Advanced and Nanostructured Materials Rigoerto Advincula discussed recent accomplishments around quantum dots and how they affect daily lives.

Art Ragauskas and team have demonstrated that high-quality polyurethane (PU) foams are readily prepared from lignin extracted from biomass.