Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

News Archive CBE Update 2020

Tag Archives: CBE Update 2020

Each year, the Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering recognizes several faculty, staff, students, and alumni with awards.

Assistant Professor Steven Abel was recognized by the Tickle College of Engineering with a research award and a teaching award.

Several undergraduate students presented their research at the second annual CBE Undergraduate Research Poster Presentation on March 12.

Amber Tipton serves CBE as a financial specialist, but she always has her door open to help students, staff, faculty, or visitors with whatever they need.

Oscar Martin Jr. joined DuPont after completing his master’s degree at UT, studying under Professor Robert (Pete) Counce.

Arthur Ragauskas, UT-ORNL Governor’s Chair for Biorefining, and his team lead a breakthrough study in biofuels that has been celebrated by his peers.

Former Missippian Alyssa Briggs has joined the department as the go-to-person for details like payroll and travel reimbursement.

Caleb Walker earned the AIChE Division 15 (Food, Pharmaceutical and Bioengineering Division) oral presentation award at the 2019 AIChE Annual Meeting.

Hanieh Niroomand and Tyler H. Bennett, two graduated CBE PhD students, recently published their research focusing on photosynthetic protein Photosystem I.

UT graduate Alex Lewis and Research Professor Abhijeet Borole founded Electro-Active Technologies and licensed a way of turning food waste into fuel.