Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

News Archive Awards

Tag Archives: Awards

Paul Frymier, associate dean for faculty affairs and engagement and CBE professor, was recognized as the 2021 Outstanding Campus Representative by the American Society for Engineering Education.

Associate Professor Joshua Sangoro, Senior Advisor Kerri Cline, and several students were recognized at the 2021 Chancellor’s Honors Banquet.

Financial Specialist Amber Tipton received the Tickle College of Engineering’s Emerging Leader Award.

Naijia Hao (PhD ’20) received the 2020 Jim and Sändra McKinley Outstanding Graduate Student Award for demonstrating a high degree of effort in the classroom and excellent leadership in the lab.

Nicholas Ross received a 2020 Torchbearer Award, the highest award given to undergraduates by the University of Tennessee.

Each year, the Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering recognizes several faculty, staff, students, and alumni with awards.

Assistant Professor Steven Abel was recognized by the Tickle College of Engineering with a research award and a teaching award.

Chase Toth was one of only seven seniors across the university to be named a 2019 Torchbearer.

The department presented five awards, including Best Poster, Most Creative, and People’s Choice, at the inaugural college-wide Senior Design Showcase.

The Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering honored several faculty, staff, and students at its 2019 awards banquet.